Application for eCard

Residents of St. Maarten may apply for a Public Library eCard by filling out this form!
A billion reasons why
A billion reasons why

A billion reasons why

By Kristin Billerbeck

Reviewed on: September 26, 2011 | Category: Adults

Katie McKenna is leading a perfect life with her soon-to-be fiancé, Dexter. And then in walks Luc DeForges, her bold breathtaking ex-boyfriend. Only now he’s a millionaire. And he wants her to go home to New Orleans to sing for a friend’s wedding, as his date. But Katie made up her mind about Luc eight years ago, after a very public breakup.

Read more.. See on E-Library
Season of the witch
Season of the witch

Season of the witch

By Natasha Mostert

Reviewed on: September 26, 2011 | Category: Adults

Gabriel Blackstone makes an excellent living stealing other people’s secrets. When a former lover asks him to look into the disappearance of her stepson, Gabriel’s investigations lead him to a rambling Victorian home where time seems to stand still. Gabriel becomes increasingly bewitched by the house, and by its owners, the beautiful, enigmatic Morrighan and Minnaloushe Monk.

Read more.. See on E-Library
I love mommies and daddies
I love mommies and daddies

I love Mommies and Daddies

By Joy Berry

Reviewed on: September 9, 2011 | Category: Children

"I Love Mommies and Daddies" (I Love series) helps children understand the role their parents play in their lives. Joy Berry's pragmatic approach teaches children that Mommy and Daddy love them and that they need to make decisions that keep them safe, healthy, and happy. Like all of Joy Berry's books, "I Love Mommies and Daddies" speaks directly to the child and acts as a problem-solving resource for parents and caregivers.

Read more.. See on E-Library
I love brothers and sisters
I love brothers and sisters

I love brothers and sisters

By Joy Berry

Reviewed on: September 9, 2011 | Category: Children

I Love Brothers and Sisters (Teach Me About series) introduces sibling relationships to toddlers. Joy Berry’s pragmatic approach will make the reader feel secure in his or her place in the family. Like all of Joy Berry’s books, I Love Brothers and Sisters speaks directly to the child and acts as a problem-solving resource for parents and caregivers.

Read more.. See on E-Library
Kittens love
Kittens love

Kittens love

By Lisa McCue’s

Reviewed on: September 9, 2011 | Category: Children

There’s nothing cuter than a kitten! And there’s nothing more lovable than a kitten doing what it loves- jumping, playing, climbing, napping, and curling up in someone’s lap. You’ll love discovering what these kittens love best of all. Young Readers age 0 to 4

See on E-Library
My first batman book
My first batman book

My first Batman book

By David Katz

Reviewed on: September 9, 2011 | Category: Children

A glow –in – the – Dark bat –signal tells Batman there’s trouble. His bat mobile zooms down the street. Batman swings around Gotham city on a bat rope. Six interactive features make for endless fun. For Batman fans of all ages.

See on E-Library
Indigo Blues
Indigo Blues

Indigo Blues

By Danielle Joseph

Reviewed on: September 6, 2011 | Category: Teenagers

I never asked to be famous – or infamous. Such is my fate for briefly dating (and dumping) Adam Spade. Yes, the Adam from the indie rock band who wrote “Indigo Blues” – the song that gave the band overnight success, propelled them to New York City, and stole my precious anonymity. Now I’m pawed by fans, stalked by reporters, and pegged as a vicious heartbreaker. And Adam is still calling me. Doesn’t he have better things to do?

See on E-Library
Begging for change
Begging for change

Begging For Change

By Sharon G. Flake

Reviewed on: September 6, 2011 | Category: Teenagers

A year after Raspberry’s mother threw her hard-earned money out the window like trash; Raspberry is still struggling to find balance and security in her life. More than anything, she wants a father who will love and protect her, like Zora’s dad. Raspberry’s drug-addicted father returns. He’s desperate enough to steal, just like Raspberry, who ends up doing the unthinkable. But nothing good comes of bad money.

Read more.. See on E-Library
Busted
Busted

Busted

By Anthony John

Reviewed on: September 6, 2011 | Category: Teenagers

Up until two weeks ago, the sexiest thing Kevin Mopsely had touched his lips was the spit-filled mouth piece of his flute. But when he accidently volunteers for the jocks’ Graduation Rituals, Kevin’s social stock and his make-out-record-soars. All he has to do to preserve his alpha male status is to compile the annual Book of Busts, a record of the chest size of every girl in the senior class.

Read more.. See on E-Library
Food, girls and other things I can't have
Food, girls and other things I can't have

Food, Girls, and Other Things I Can’t Have

By Allen Zadoff

Reviewed on: September 6, 2011 | Category: Teenagers

This is the moment. It’s time to tell April the truth about how I feel. But all I can think is that I probably have Caesar salad stuck in my teeth. Kiss the girl, the song says. The song is right. But there’s another song. The one in my head. It says, Fat guys don’t get to kiss the girl. This song comes with a YouTube clip. It’s a scene of a big fat kid trying to kiss this little cute girl.

Read more.. See on E-Library